What on Earth

What on Earth? Timeline Collection

What on Earth

What on Earth? Timeline Collection


Product Code: WO006

Age: 3y+

Out of stock


What on Earth? Timeline Collection

Unfold the biggest moments in nature, science, sports, Shakespeare and history with this amazing 6-book boxed set of the most visually stunning timelines of earth’s story ever designed. Each volume in the collection includes a two-metre fold-out timeline with key moments marked by pictures and captions. An easy-to-read chronicle (written in the form of newspaper articles), a page of letters to the editor, and a fifty-question quiz completes the story in each book. Unlike anything ever produced before, these visual timelines are perfect for 6 years and above, and knowledge lovers of any age! This series was developed in collaboration with the Natural History Museum, Science Museum, Shakespeare Birthplace Trust and the National Trust.

Hardcover: 156 pages

ISBN: 9780995482050

Dimensions: 28.2 x 6.9 x 37.4 cm

Written by: Christopher Lloyd

Illustrated by: Andy Forshaw

About the author:

Christopher graduated with a double first in history from Cambridge in 1990 and went on to become the Technology Editor for The Sunday Times. He left in 2000 to become CEO of Immersive Education in Oxford before becoming an author in 2006. His best selling history of the world, called What on Earth Happened? (Bloomsbury 2008) is now in 15 languages and has sold more than 500,000 copies worldwide. He established his own publishing house What on Earth Publishing in Spring 2010 and has published a series of timelines in collaboration with illustrator Andy Forshaw covering history, nature, science, sport, Shakespeare and Magna Carta. Christopher is now in great demand as a lecturer and storyteller in schools, museums and at literary festivals throughout the UK and abroad. He divides his time between lecturing and writing.